Daniel Koditschek and Ali Jadbabaie Named 2016 NSSEFF Winners

Daniel Koditschek, Alfred Fitler Moore Professor in Department of Electrical and Systems Engineering, and Ali Jadbabaie, Alfred Fitler Moore Professor of Network Science in Electrical and Systems Engineering and Computer and Information Science, have been named to the 2016 class of National Security Science and Engineering Faculty Fellows by the Department of Defense (DoD).

The program awards grants to top-tier researchers from U.S. universities to conduct long-term, unclassified, basic research of strategic importance to the Defense Department.

The Fellows also will participate in the DoD research enterprise and share their knowledge and insight with DoD military and civilian leaders, researchers in DoD laboratories, and the national security science and engineering community.

The current cohort comprises 32 Fellows -- including a Nobel Prize Laureate, a member of National Academies, five winners of Presidential Early Career Awards, and recipients of many other prestigious awards and honors.

To learn more about Daniel Koditschek and Ali Jadbabaie, please visit their faculty research profiles.

To read the Department of Defense's official release click here.