Dawn A. Bonnell Dawn Bonnell LRSM Building / University of Pennsylvania
3231 Walnut Street Philadelphia, PA 19104

Office Location: Room 112
Tel: 215-898-6231
Fax: 215-746-3204
bonnell@lrsm.upenn.edu
Lab phones:
215-898-9122
215-746-2429
       
Matthew Brukman Matthew Brukman
NBIC Probe Facilities Manager
xx
mbrukman@seas.upenn.edu
       
Current Post-Docs
Erie Morales Erie Morales
  moralese@seas.upenn.edu
 
Carlos R. Pérez Carlos R. Pérez   carlosrp@seas.upenn.edu
 
Current Ph.D. Students
Xi (Aaron) Chen Xi (Aaron) Chen   xich@seas.upenn.edu
 
Jiechang Hou Jiechang Hou   jiechhou@seas.upenn.edu
 
 
Current Masters Students
Congran Guo Congran Guo   congran@seas.upenn.edu
 
Jiaxin Zhu Jiaxin Zhu   jiaxinzh@seas.upenn.edu
 
 
Current Undergraduate Students
       
       
 
       
Previous Ph.D Students and Post Docs
       
Greg Rohrer Professor/ Head Materials Science and Engineering Carnegie Mellon University gr20@andrew.cmu.edu
webpage
Dave Carroll Professor  Physics Department Wake Forrest University carroldl@wfu.edu
webpage
Paul Thibado Professor Physics Department University of Arkansas thibado@comp.uark.edu
webpage
Yong Liang  Senior Research Scientist Motorola yong.liang@motorola.com
Marilyn Nowakowski  Staff Scientist Intel  
Xiaomei Li  Design Engineer Thermo Microscopes  
Qian Zhong  Scientist, Development Tyco Submarine Systems  
James Keily Scientist, Research Seagate, Pittsburgh PA james.d.kieley@seagate.com
Kelly Brown Scientist, Research Johnson & Johnson KBrown8@ETHUS.JNJ.com
Asa Frye  Development Scientist IBM asafrye@us.ibm.com
Bryan Huey Associate  Professor Materials Science and Engineering  University of Connecticut bhuey@ims.uconn.edu
webpage
Jack Smith  Staff Scientist US Patent Office  
Sergei Kalinin  Group Leader  Oak Ridge National Lab sergei2@ornl.gov
webpage
Rui Shao  Scientist, Development First Solar  
Dongbo Li Scientist, Research Seagate  
Tony Alvarez  Director, Community Relations Mariana Bracetti Academy  
Maxim Nikiforov Postdoctoral Researcher Argonne National Lab  
Sanjini Nanayakkara Postdoctoral Researcher National Renewable Energy Lab  
Kendra Galipeau Scientist, Analytical Lab Merck  
John Garra      
Dave Conklin  Process Engineer  IBM  
Douglas Strachan Asst. Professor Department of Physics University of Kentucky doug.strachan@uky.edu
webpage
Xue Feng Lin   Charles Evans and Associates  
Parag Banerjee Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science Washington University in St. Louis  
Chris Rankin      
Xiaojun Lei      
Sang Hoon Kim      
Zonghai Hu      
Dave Conklin      
Kendra Kathan      
Mathias Schroeder (PhD visitor)      
Stephen Nonnenmann Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering University of Massachusetts Amherst  
Wei Qin      
       
Previous Masters Students
       
Roshni Koshi     rosht@seas.upenn.edu
Michelle (Hoveland) Waters Engineer W. L. Gore, Inc. mwaters@wlgore.com
Irene Solomon Peterson  Scientist, Research Corning Glass, NY PetersonIM@corning.com
Thomas Yeh  Engineer  PPG, Pittsburgh, PA  
Chun-Han (Stephanie) Chou   West Pharmaceutical Service  
Jan Harloff   University of Berlin  
Darren Jiron Partner Finnegan LLP  
Cyrill Reugg   EXPERTEAM Management Consultants AG  
Alexandre Romoscanu Senior Engineer Endosense  
Fabio Weibel Senior Process Development Engineer Phonak AG  
Edward Pang     edwardp@stanford.edu
Chris Tai      
Kim Wallace      
Wyatt Brown      
Kuan-Yuan Peng      
Ping-Yao Lin      
Chang-Jr Li      
Tong Kang      
Amber Sexton      
Karthik Murali      
       
       
Previous Undergraduate Students
  Sarada Bheesmineri    
  Boris Dyatkin Variation of Electron Transport across Au and Pt Surfaces  
  Jaques Ferber    
  Shawn Gupta    
  Tucker Huth    
  Mark Licourse    
  Lindsay S. Motlin    
  Stephen G. Nagy    
  Jose Restrepo    
  Arjun Shah    
  Michael Shen    
  Greg Tainter    
  Julie Williams    
       
Previous REU, MINATEC and summer visitors
  Mercedes Valero    
  Arylis Ribato UPR  
  Jessica Mirana Ortiz    
  Livia Zarnescu    
  Baptiste Rouxel    
  Bryan Velez