Skip to main content

Written homeworks must include our cover sheet with the requisite information filled out in order for them to be graded. Written homeworks must be typeset in LaTeX. Written homeworks must be submitted online through Gradescope as well as Canvas.

For your convenience, we have a LaTeX homework template for you to use.

# Name Type Materials Release Date Due Date Statistics
hw0 Java Warm-Up (Finger Exercises) programming Wed, Jan 10 Mon, Jan 15 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 63.0
  • Mean: 59.96
  • Standard Dev: 13.95
hw1 Stable Matching written Sun, Jan 14 Mon, Jan 22 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 71.0
  • Mean: 65.76
  • Standard Dev: 24.28
hw2 QuadTrees programming Thu, Jan 18 Mon, Jan 29 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 86.7
  • Mean: 77.74
  • Standard Dev: 23.85
hw3 Big-Oh Analysis written Sun, Jan 28 Mon, Feb 5 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 74.25
  • Mean: 68.02
  • Standard Dev: 22.81
hw4 Divide and Conquer written Mon, Feb 5 Mon, Feb 12 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 67.5
  • Mean: 62.83
  • Standard Dev: 24.82
hw5 Stacks, Queues, and Heaps written Thu, Feb 15 Wed, Feb 21 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 82.0
  • Mean: 74.23
  • Standard Dev: 23.03
hw6 Huffman & LZW written / programming Thu, Feb 22 (See on Piazza for details) by (See on Piazza for details)
  • Median: 52.0
  • Mean: 46.72
  • Standard Dev: 16.08
Project Milestone 1 programming Sat, Feb 24 Wed, Mar 14 by 11:59 PM
hw7 Shortest Paths & MST written Tue, Mar 13 Mon, Mar 19 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 66.0
  • Mean: 61.73
  • Standard Dev: 22.9
hw8 Graphs & MSTs & Shortest Paths written / programming Mon, Mar 19 Mon, Mar 26 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 82.0
  • Mean: 73.07
  • Standard Dev: 22.84
hw9 Hashing & Tries programming Thu, Mar 29 Mon, Apr 9 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 76.0
  • Mean: 70.7
  • Standard Dev: 21.48
Project Milestone 2 programming Sat, Feb 24 Wed, Apr 4 by 11:59 PM
hw10 Hashing & Tries written Tue, Apr 10 Mon, Apr 16 by 11:59 PM
  • Median: 58.0
  • Mean: 55.04
  • Standard Dev: 17.79
Project Milestone 3 programming Sat, Feb 24 Wed, Apr 18 by 11:59 PM
Final Stub Files programming Sat, Feb 24 Wed, Apr 25 by 11:59 PM