CONCUR 2001
	 12th International Conference on Concurrency Theory
		 Aalborg, Denmark, 21-24 August, 2001

		   URL: http://concur01.cs.auc.dk/
		      E-mail: concur01@cs.auc.dk
	      Submission deadline: Monday, 19 March 2001

 The purpose of the CONCUR conferences is to bring together
 researchers, developers and students in order to advance the theory of
 concurrency, and promote its applications. Interest in this topic is
 continuously growing, as a consequence of the importance and ubiquity
 of concurrent systems and their applications, and of the scientific
 relevance of their foundations. Submissions are solicited in all areas
 of semantics, logics and verification techniques for concurrent

 Topics include (but are not limited to) concurrency related aspects
 of: models of computation and semantic domains, process algebras,
 Petri nets, event structures, real-time systems, hybrid systems,
 decidability, model-checking, verification techniques, refinement
 techniques, term and graph rewriting, distributed programming, logic
 constraint programming, object-oriented programming, typing systems
 and algorithms, case studies, tools and environments for programming
 and verification.

 Submissions will be evaluated by the Program Committee for inclusion
 in the proceedings, which will be published by
 Springer-Verlag. Papers must contain original contributions, be
 clearly written, and include appropriate reference to and comparison
 with related work. Papers (of at most 15 pages, accompanied by a
 one page abstract) should be submitted electronically via the web
 submission form on the Conference's web site.  Alternatively,
 submissions can be made by emailing a uuencoded PostScript file to
 concur01-sub@cs.auc.dk or by post by sending five copies of the paper
 to the mailing addresses below.  All submissions need to be
 accompanied by the email address, telephone number, and fax number
 (if available) of the author to whom correspondence should be sent.

 Authors from countries where access to copying machines is difficult
 may submit a single copy of their abstract. Simultaneous submission of
 papers to any journal or to another conference with published
 proceedings is not allowed.

 Deadline for submission: Monday, 19 March, 2001
 Notification of acceptance: Monday, 14 May, 2001
 Final version due: Thursday, 7 June, 2001

 Rajeev Alur (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
 Frank de Boer (Utrecht University, NL)  
 Javier Esparza (Technische Universität München, D)
 Wan Fokkink (CWI, NL)
 Roberto Gorrieri (University of Bologna, I) 
 Petr Jancar (Technical University of Ostrava, CZ)
 Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University, IL)
 Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Birmingham, GB)          
 Kim G. Larsen (co-chair, BRICS, Aalborg University, DK)
 Oded Maler (Verimag, F)
 Ugo Montanari (University of Pisa, I) 
 Uwe Nestmann (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, CH)
 Mogens Nielsen (co-chair, BRICS, University of Aarhus, DK) 
 Ernst-Rüdiger Olderog (University of Oldenburg, D)
 Catuscia Palamidessi (Penn State, USA)
 K.V.S. Prasad (Chalmers University, S)
 Philippe Schnoebelen (ENS-Cachan, F)
 Björn Victor (Uppsala University, S)
 Walter Vogler (Universität Augsburg, D)
 Igor Walukiewicz (Warsaw University, PL)
 Alex Yakovlev (University of Newcastle, GB)

 Anna Ingólfsdóttir (Chair), BRICS, Aalborg University, DK 
 Luca Aceto, BRICS, Aarhus University, DK
 Arne Skou, BRICS, Aarhus University, DK

 Hans Hüttel, BRICS, Aalborg University, DK

 Bengt Jonsson (Uppsala University, S)
 Robin Milner (University of Cambridge, GB)
 Shankar Sastry (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
 Steve Schneider (Royal Holloway, University of London, GB)

 Holger Hermanns and Joost-Pieter Katoen (Twente University, NL)   
 John Hatcliff (Kansas State, USA) 

 Kim G. Larsen                                Mogens Nielsen
 BRICS                                        BRICS
 Department of Computer Science               Department of Computer Science
 Aalborg University                           University of Aarhus 
 Fr. Bajersvej 7E                             Ny Munkegade, Building 540
 9220 Aalborg East, Denmark                   8000 Aarhus C, Denmark 
 Phone: +45-96358893                          Phone: +45-89423260
 Fax: +45-98159889                            Fax: +45-89423255 
 URL: http://concur01.cs.auc.dk/
 E-mail: concur01@cs.auc.dk