Reminder: LICS 2002 Short Presentations

****************  Submission Deadline is MARCH 29 *********************

		 Seventeenth Annual IEEE Symposium on
	     July 22nd - 25th, 2002, Copenhagen, Denmark


The LICS Symposium is an annual international forum on theoretical and
practical topics in computer science that relate to logic in a broad
sense. LICS 2002 will be part of the 2002 Federated Logic Conference
(FLoC 2002), to be held in Copenhagen, Denmark, July 20th - August
1st, 2002.

LICS 2002 will have a session of short (5-10 minutes)
presentations. This session is intended for descriptions of work in
progress, student projects, and relevant research being published
elsewhere; other brief communications may be acceptable. Submissions
for these presentations, in the form of short abstracts (1 or 2 pages
long), should be entered at the LICS submission site 



			  March 29th, 2002.

Authors will be notified of acceptance or rejection by April 12th,

Suggested, but not exclusive, topics of interest for submissions
include: automata theory, automated deduction, categorical models and
logics, concurrency and distributed computation, constraint
programming, constructive mathematics, database theory, domain theory,
finite model theory, formal aspects of program analysis, formal
methods, hybrid systems, lambda and combinatory calculi, linear logic,
logical aspects of computational complexity, logics in artificial
intelligence, logics of programs, logic programming, modal and
temporal logics, model checking, programming language semantics,
reasoning about security, rewriting, specifications, type systems and
type theory, and verification.

Program Chair:
     Gordon Plotkin
     Division of Informatics
     The University of Edinburgh 
     James Clerk Maxwell Building 
     Mayfield Road 
     Edinburgh EH9 3JZ
     United Kingdom
     Email: gdp@dcs.ed.ac.uk
     Phone: + 44 131 650 5158
     Fax:   + 44 131 667 7209

Program Committee:
     Franz Baader, RWTH Aachen
     Marco Cadoli, Universita di Roma "La Sapienza"
     Vincent Danos, CNRS, Universite Paris VII
     Anuj Dawar, University of Cambridge
     Rocco De Nicola, Universita degli Studi di Firenze
     Harald Ganzinger, Max-Planck-Institut fuer Informatik
     Orna Grumberg, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
     Robert Harper, Carnegie Mellon University
     Furio Honsell, University of Udine
     Phokion Kolaitis, University of California at Santa Cruz
     Johann Makowski, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
     Oded Maler, CNRS-Verimag
     Yoram Moses, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
     Robert Nieuwenhuis, Technical University of Catalonia (UPC) 
     Peter O'Hearn, Queen Mary & Westfield College, University of London
     Doron A. Peled, Bell Laboratories
     Benjamin C. Pierce, University of Pennsylvania 
     Andrew Pitts, University of Cambridge
     Gordon Plotkin (chair), University of Edinburgh
     Andreas Podelski, Max-Planck-Institut fuer Informatik
     Andre Scedrov, University of Pennsylvania 
     Peter Thiemann, Universitaet Freiburg
     Andrei Voronkov, University of Manchester