Advisory Boards

Under the leadership of Dr. Susan Davidson, the faculty and student advisory boards have committed their time and expertise to AWE.

Faculty Committee


Dr. Susan Davidson, Chair, Weiss Professor of Computer and Information Science

Michaile E. Rainey, Director, Advancing Women in Engineering
Dr. Celia Reina, William K. Gemmill Term Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Dr. Susan Margulies, Professor, Bioengineering
Dr. Robert Riggleman, Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Dr. George Pappas, Professor and Chair of Electrical and Systems Engineering
Dr. Russell Composto, Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Student Advisory Board

Gillian Abel, Computer Engineering
Dayo Adetu, Bioengineering
Caroline Atkinson, Computer & Information Science
Alexis Block, Mechanical Engineering & Applied Mechanics
Adel Boyarksy, Networked & Social Systems
Michelle Chan, Electrical and Systems Engineering (M&T)
Connie Chen, Electrical and Systems Engineering
Sona Dadhania, Materials Science & Engineering
Bethany Davis, Computer & Information Science
Emma Dong, Mechanical Engineering & Applied Mechanics
Naomi Fitter, Mechanical Engineering & Applied Mechanics
Elizabeth Hamp, Networked & Social Systems
Elizabeth Handen, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Kathryn Hasz, Materials Science and Engineering
ine Lachanski, Digital Media Design
Kristen Lau, Bioengineering
Gabrielle Leon, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Emily Peters, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Shih-Ling Phuong, Electrical and Systems Engineering
Kayla Prezelski, Bioengineering
Sneha Rajana, Computer & Information Science
Kelsey Saulnier, Electrical and Systems Engineering
Caitlin Ward, Biotechnology
Elena Wu-Yan, Computer Science & Information Science
Angel Xiao, Bioengineering


If you have questions about the AWE board or ideas for future AWE programs,

please contact Michaile E. Rainey