Skip to main content

Written homeworks must include our cover sheet with the requisite information filled out in order for them to be graded. Written homeworks must be typeset in LaTeX, and they must be submitted online through Gradescope as well as Canvas. Programming homeworks will be submitted through Gradescope only.

We have a LaTeX homework template, which we will require you to use:

Note: The homework schedule below is subject to change.

# Name Type Release Date Due Date Statistics
hw0 programming Wed, Jan 16 Mon, Jan 21 by 11:59 PM
hw1 CIS 160 Review & Stable Matching written Tue, Jan 22 Mon, Jan 28 by 11:59 PM
hw2 QuadTree Compression programming Tue, Jan 29 Mon, Feb 4 by 11:59 PM
hw3 Analysis of Algorithms written Tue, Feb 5 Mon, Feb 11 by 11:59 PM
hw4 Divide and Conquer & Stacks/Queues (no late days) written Tue, Feb 12 Mon, Feb 18 by 11:59 PM
Midterm 1 (Thu, Feb 21)
hw5 Heaps & Huffman programming Thu, Feb 21 Thu, Feb 28 by 11:59 PM
Spring Break (Sat, Mar 2 – Sun, Mar 10)
hw6 Heaps + Huffman & BFS, DFS, and Toposort written Tue, Mar 12 Mon, Mar 18 by 11:59 PM
hw7 Scheduler programming Tue, Mar 19 Mon, Mar 25 by 11:59 PM
hw8 Shortest Paths, MSTs, and SCCs (no late days) written Tue, Mar 26 Mon, Apr 1 by 11:59 PM
Midterm 2 (Thu, Apr 4)
hw9 Graph Algorithms programming Thu, Apr 4 Mon, Apr 15 by 11:59 PM
hw10 Hashing, Tries, and Trees written Tue, Apr 16 Mon, Apr 22 by 11:59 PM
hw11 Hashing & Tries programming Tue, Apr 23 Mon, Apr 29 by 11:59 PM
hw12 Interview Questions programming Tue, Mar 12 Mon, Apr 29 by 11:59 PM