Skip to main content

Written homeworks must include our header with the requisite information filled out in order for them to be graded. Written homeworks must be typeset in LaTeX, and they must be submitted online through Gradescope. Programming homeworks will be submitted through Gradescope as well.

We have a LaTeX homework template, which we will require you to use:

Note: The homework schedule below is subject to change.

# Name Type Release Date Due Date
hw0 programming Tue, Aug 27 Mon, Sep 2 by 11:59 PM
hw1 written + programming Tue, Sep 3 Mon, Sep 9 by 11:59 PM
Tue, Sep 10 by 11:59 PM
hw2 written + programming Tue, Sep 10 Mon, Sep 16 by 11:59 PM
hw3 written + programming Mon, Sep 16 Sun, Sep 22 by 11:59 PM
Midterm 1 (Thu, Sept. 26)
hw4 programming Thu, Sep 26 Fri, Oct 4 by 11:59 PM
hw5 programming + written Thu, Oct 3 Sun, Oct 13 by 11:59 PM
Fall Break (Thu, Oct. 10 – Sun, Oct. 13)
hw6M programming Tue, Oct 15 Mon, Oct 21 by 11:59 PM
hw7 written Tue, Oct 22 Mon, Oct 28 by 11:59 PM
hw6F programming Tue, Oct 29 Thu, Nov 7 by 11:59 PM
Midterm 2 (Tue, Nov. 12)
hw8 Hashing & Tries
Written Portion
programming + written Thu, Nov 14 Wed, Nov 27 by 11:59 PM
Thanksgiving Break (Thu, Nov 28 – Sun, Dec 1)