Skip to main content

Written homeworks must include our cover sheet with the requisite information filled out in order for them to be graded. Written homeworks must be typeset in LaTeX, and they must be submitted online through Gradescope as well as Canvas. Programming homeworks will be submitted through Gradescope only.

We have a LaTeX homework template, which we will require you to use:

Note: The homework schedule below is subject to change.

# Name Type Release Date Due Date
hw0 programming Wed, Jan 16 Mon, Jan 21 by 11:59 PM
hw1 written Tue, Jan 22 Mon, Jan 28 by 11:59 PM
hw2 programming Mon, Jan 28 Mon, Feb 4 by 11:59 PM
hw3 written Sun, Feb 3 Mon, Feb 11 by 11:59 PM
hw4 written Mon, Feb 11 Mon, Feb 18 by 11:59 PM
Midterm 1 (Thu, Feb 21)
hw5 programming Thu, Feb 21 Thu, Feb 28 by 11:59 PM
Spring Break (Sat, Mar 2 – Sun, Mar 10)
hw6 written Fri, Mar 1 Mon, Mar 18 by 11:59 PM
hw7 written Tue, Mar 19 Mon, Mar 25 by 11:59 PM
programming Fri, Mar 15 Fri, Mar 29 by 11:59 PM
hw8 Graph Algorithms - Programming (milestone, no late days) programming Tue, Mar 26 Mon, Apr 8 by 11:59 PM
Midterm 2 (Thu, Apr 4)
hw8 Graph Algorithms - Programming programming Mon, Apr 15 by 11:59 PM
hw9 Hashing, Tries, and Trees written Tue, Apr 16 Mon, Apr 22 by 11:59 PM
hw10 Hashing & Tries programming Tue, Apr 23 Mon, Apr 29 by 11:59 PM
programming Fri, Mar 15 Mon, Apr 29 by 11:59 PM