News News
read more >> read more >> read more >> read more >> Biography  The Engheta group
Nader Engheta is the H. Nedwill Ramsey Professor at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, with affiliation in the Departments of Electrical and Systems Engineering, Bioengineering, Physics and Astronomy, and Materials Science and Engineering. He received the BS degree (with highest rank) in electrical engineering from the University of Tehran, Iran, the MS degree in electrical engineering and the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering and physics from the California Institute of Technology (Caltech), Pasadena, California. After spending one year as a Postdoctoral Research Fellow at Caltech and four years as a Senior Research Scientist at Kaman Sciences Corporation's Dikewood Division in Santa
Monica, California, he joined the faculty of the University of Pennsylvania, where he rose through the ranks and is currently H. Nedwill Ramsey Professor. He was the graduate group chair of electrical engineering from July 1993 to June 1997.   He has received numerous awards for his research including the Pioneeer Award in Nanotechnology from the IEEE Nanotechnology Council (October 2018), 2017 & 2018 Highly Cited Researcher (Web of Science, Clarivate Analytics, Top 1% Researchers
most cited), the 2017 William Streifer Scientific Achievement Award from the IEEE Photonics Society (October 2017), the 2017 Photonics Media Industry Beacons Award, the 2015 Fellow of the US National Academy of Inventors (NAI), the 2015 Gold Medal from SPIE (the international society for optics and photonics), the 2015 National Security Science and Engineering Faculty Fellow (NSSEFF) Award (also known as Vannevar Bush Faculty Fellow Award) from US Department of Defense, the 2015 IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society Distinguished Achievement Award, the 2015 Wheatstone Lecture at the King’s College London, the 2014 Balthasar van der Pol Gold Medal from the International Union of Radio Science (URSI), the 2013 Inaugural SINA (“Spirit of Iranian Noted Achiever”) Award in Engineering, the 2013 Benjamin Franklin Key Award from the IEEE Philadelphia Section, the 2012 IEEE Electromagnetics Award, the 2008 George H. Heilmeier Award for Excellence in Research, the Fulbright Naples Chair Award, the NSF Presidential
read more >> read more >> read more >> read more >> Biography Biography Research Programs Research Programs Publications Publications Awards & Honors Awards & Honors News News
Nader Engheta - 1979
Nader Engheta - August 1978
Elementary school - 1967