News News
Science in Technology, honoris causa) from Aalto University, Finland. (Conferred on October 7, 2016). ech_2016/honorary_doctorates_2016/ Elected Fellow of the US National Academy of Inventors (NAI), 2015. http://us2.campaign- d87084c&e • Speaker at the 2015 Schawlow-Townes Symposium on Photonics at the University of Ottawa, Canada, October 8, 2015, sponsored by the Max-Planck- uOttawa Center for Extreme and Quantum Photonics.
This symposium is in honor of the two pioneers and Nobel Laureates, Professor Charles Townes (1915- 2015) and Professor Arthur Schawlow (1921-1999), whose groundbreaking efforts several decades ago led to the development of laser science and technology. In the photo, from left to right: Professor Paul Corkum (U. Ottawa and National Research Council, co-organizer), Professor Ferenc Krausz (Ludwig Maximilians University in Munich and Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics, Speaker), Professor Robert Boyd (U. Ottawa and U. Rochester, Co-Organizer), Professor Serge Haroche (College de France, 2012 Nobel Laureate in Physics, Speaker), Benjamin Sussman (National Research Council of Canada, Co-Organizer), Nader Engheta (University of Pennsylvania, Speaker), Dr. Ned Allen (Lockheed Martine), Professor Moti Segev (Technion, Speaker) • 2015 Vannevar Bush Faculty Fellow (a.k.a. National Security Science and Engineering Faculty Fellow (NSSEFF) Award from the Department of Defense (2015) View/Article/605588
• 2015 IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society Distinguished Achievement Award (2015) • 2015 Wheatstone Lecture at King’s College London (Feb 18, 2015) • 2015 SPIE Gold Medal from SPIE (the international society for optics and photonics) (2015)
Awards & Honors  The Engheta group Biography Biography Research Programs Research Programs Publications Publications Awards & Honors Awards & Honors << back << back << back << back read more >> read more >> read more >> read more >> News News At the ceremony receiving the Award. (photo taken by Professor Ashwyn Iyer (University of Alberta). credit:  U. Ottawa, Schawlow-Townes Symposium, Max Planck-University of Ottawa Center for Extreme and Quantum Photonics