List of Participants for Symposium on Complex Fluid Flows In Honor of Professor Dan Joseph on the Occasion of His 80th Birthday May 2-3, 2009, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis

Ms. Arezoo Ardekani Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering University of California, Irvine amotaval@uci.edu

Dr. Mike Arney Boston Scientific Michael.Arney@bsci.com

Prof. Nadine Aubry Department of Mechanical Engineering Carnegie Mellon University aubry@andrew.cmu.edu

Dr. Runyan Bai Aspen Research Corporation, Minnesota rbai@aspenresearch.com

Professor Gary Balas Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics University of Minnesota balas@aem.umn.edu

Professor Grigory I. Barenblatt Department of Mathematics University of California, Berkeley Berkeley, CA 94720-3840 gibar@math.berkeley.edu

Yilmaz Bayazit Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics University of Minnesota baya0003@aem.umn.edu

Professor Kangping Chen Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Eng. Arizona State University Tempe, AZ 85287-6106 k.p.chen@asu.edu

Professor Steven L. Crouch University of Minnesota Office: CivE 105 WLib crouch@umn.edu Mr. Sadegh Dabir E3101 Engineering Gateway University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92697-3975 Email: sdabiris@uci.edu

Professor James J. Feng Dept. Chemical & Biological Engineering University of British Columbia jfeng@chml.ubc.ca

Professor Antonio F. Fortes Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Brasília 70910-900 - Brasília, DF, Brasil fortes@unb.br

Professor Toshio Funada Numazu College of Technology, Japan funada@ece.numazu-ct.ac.jp

Dr. Todd Hesla Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics University of Minnesota hesla@aem.umn.edu

Professor Howard H. Hu Department of Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA 19104-6513 hhu@seas.upenn.edu

Dr. Adam Huang Wells Fargo, MN Ayh55122@yahoo.com

Dr. Peter Huang, HyPerComp, Inc. 2629 Townsgate Road, Suite 105 Thousand Oaks, CA 91362 peteryhuang@hotmail.com Mr. Dave Hultman Dr. Clara Mata Department of Electrical and Computer EngineeringOil & Gas Business University of Minnesota hultm001@umn.edu cmata2@mmm.com

Dr. YunKyong Hyon Institute for Mathematics and **Its Applications** The University of Minnesota hyon@ima.umn.edu

Ms. Ling Jiang **MNOSHA** 443 Lafayette Road, N. St. Paul, MN 55155-4307 Ling.jiang@state.mn.us

Professor Mihailo Jovanovic Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering University of Minnesota mihailo@umn.edu

Professor Daniel D. Joseph Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics University of Minnesota joseph@aem.umn.edu

Dr. Hyungjun Kim Department of Aerospace Engineering KAIST, Daejeon, 305-701, South Korea elquin.hjk@gmail.com

Dr. Terrence Liao **Research Computer Scientist** TOTAL E&P RESEARCH & TECHNOLOGY USA, LLC 1201 Louisiana, Suite 1800 Houston, TX 77002 terrence.liao@total.com

Professor Tom Lundgren Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics University of Minnesota lundgren@aem.umn.edu

Energy and Advanced Materials Division, 3M

Professor Amitabh Narain Dept. of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Mechanics Michigan Technological University Houghton, MI 49931-1295 narain@mtu.edu

Dr. Cecilia Ortiz-Duenas Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics University of Minnesota cecilia@aem.umn.edu

Dr. Juan Carlos Padrino Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics University of Minnesota padrino@aem.umn.edu

Professor Neelesh Patankar Department of Mechanical Engineering Northwestern University 2145 Sheridan Road Evanston IL 60208-3111 n-patankar@northwestern.edu

Professor David Y. H. Pui Mechanical Engineering University of Minnesota dyhpui@umn.edu

Reza Ramazani-Rend Mechanical Engineering University of Minnesota

Professor Michael Renardy Department of Mathematics Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Blacksburg, VA 24061-4097 renardym@math.vt.edu

Professor Yuriko Y. Renardy Department of Mathematics Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Blacksburg, VA 24061-4097 renardyy@math.vt.edu

Professor Jian Sheng Dept. of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics University of Minnesota jsheng@aem.umn.edu

Professor Pushpendra Singh Dept. of Mechanical Engineering New Jersey Institute of Technology Newark, NJ 07102 singhp@njit.edu

Professor Ephraim M. Sparrow Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Minnesota esparrow@umn.edu

Luke Steck Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Minnesota stec0048@umn.edu

Professor Claude VERDIER Chercheur C.N.R.S. Laboratoire de Rheologie UMR 5520 BP 53 - Domaine Universitaire F-38041 Grenoble Cedex 9, FRANCE claude.verdier@ujf-grenoble.fr

Dr. Jimmy Jing Wang Department of Mechanical Engineering University of Minnesota wangj@aem.umn.edu

Professor Jung Yul Yoo Department of Mechanical Engineering Seoul National University jyyoo@snu.ac.kr

Dr. Shuxia Zhang Minnesota Supercomputer Institute szhang@msi.umn.edu Dr. Chunfeng Zhou Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science University of Minnesota czhou@cems.umn.edu