Skip directly to: content | search

Penn Discourse Treebank Workshop 2012

PDTB Workshop Groups

We have four groups of people attending this workshop:


Group 0: The originators of the PDTB project, who developed the guidelines and annotated the PDTB corpus, some of whom are continuing this work based on these plans, including some proposed extensions.


• Geraud Campion, Octagon Research Solutions, Inc., PA, gcampion@octagonresearch.com
• Nikhil-Dinesh, SRI, Palo Alto, CA dinesh@ai.sri.com
• Aravind K. Joshi, University of Pennsylvania joshi@seas.upenn.edu
• Alan Lee, Lexicontree, UK alanlee@lexicontree.com
• Eleni Miltsakaki, University of Pennsylvania elenimi@seas.upenn.edu
• Rashmi Prasad, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee prasadr@uwm.edu
• Bonnie Webber, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh UK bonnie@inf.ed.ac.uk

 

Group 1: Those who have experimented with the PDTB corpus in various ways, including some applications.


• Jason Baldridge, University of Texas, Austin jbaldrid@mail.utexas.edu
• Min-Yen Kan, NUS, Singapore kanmy@comp.nus.edu.sg
• Annie Louis, University of Pennsylvania lannie@seas.upenn.edu
• Ani Nenkova, University of Pennsylvania nenkova@seas.upenn.edu
• Hwee Tou Ng, NUS, Singapore nght@comp.nus.edu.sg
• Silvia Pareti, University of Edinburgh, UK silvia_prt@yahoo.com
• Emily Pitler, University of Pennsylvania epitler@cis.upenn.edu
• Chris Potts, Stanford University, CA cgpotts@stanford.edu
• Yannick Versley, University of Tuebingen, Germany versley@sfs.uni-tuebingen.de


Group 2: Those who have done or are attempting to carry out PDTB-like annotation on corpora in languages other than English, either by suitably adapting the PDTB annotation guidelines, or by incorporating some ideas from the PDTB guidelines into their own.


• Cem Bozsahin, METU, Ankara, TK cem.bozsahin@gmail.com
• Eva Hajicova, Charles University, Prague, CZ hajicova@ufal.ms.mff.cuni.cz
• Dipti Misra Sharma, IIIT, Hyderabad, India dipti@iiit.ac.in
• Giuseppe Riccardi, University of Trento, Italy riccardi@disi.unitn.it
• Sara Tonelli, University of Trento, Italy satonelli@fbk.eu
• Nianwen Xue, Brandeis University, Waltham MA mxuen@brandeis.edu
• Yuping Zhou, Brandeis University, Waltham MA yzhou@brandeis.edu
• Deniz Zeyrek, METU, Ankara, TK dezeyrek@metu.edu.tr

 

Group 3: Those who are experts in many aspects of NLP (CL) and have expressed interest in providing us their feedback, based on what they would have heard from the people in the first three groups and more specifically, concerning the proposed extensions of PDTB.


• Nicoleta Calzolari, ILC, Italy nicoletta.calzolari@ilc.cnr.it
• Barbara Di Eugenio, UIC, Chicago IL bdieugen@cs.uic.edu
• Nancy Ide, Vassar College, Poughkeepsie NY ide@cs.vassar.edu
• Andy Kehler, UCSD, San Diego CA kehler@ling.ucsd.edu
• Kathy McKeown, Columbia Univ, NYC kathy@cs.columbia.edu
• James Pustejovsky, Brandeis Univ, Waltham MA jamesp@cs.brandeis.edu
• Hannah Rohde, Univ of Edinburgh, Edinburgh UK hannah.rohde@ed.ac.uk
• Dan Roth, UIUC, Champaign IL danr@uiuc.edu
• Marilyn Walker, UCSC, Santa Cruz CA maw@soe.ucsc.edu
• Michael White, OSU, Columbus OH mwhite@ling.osu.edu