LPAR'99 deadline extension

***** LPAR submission deadline has been extended to May 15 *****

           6th International Conference on Logic for Programming
                         and Automated Reasoning

                     Tbilisi, Republic of Georgia
                         September 6-10, 1999



  automated reasoning
  logic in databases
  logic and complexity
  logic and concurrency
  programming and logic
  model checking
  formal methods
  programming languages and complexity
  knowledge representation and reasoning
  reasoning about actions
  logic programming
  specification and verification using logics
  modal logic and computing
  temporal logic
  description logics
  constructive logic
  higher-order logic
  linear logic
  new applications of logic
  finite model theory

Invited speakers

  Yuri Gurevich (Microsoft Research)
  Daniel Leivant (Indiana University)

Programme Committee

  Arnon Avron (Tel-Aviv University)
  Leo Bachmair (SUNY at Stony Brook)
  Franz Baader (RWTH Aachen)
  Howard Barringer (University of Manchester)
  Manfred Broy (Munich University of Technology)
  Maurice Bruynooghe (Catholic University of Leuven)
  Alan Bundy (University of Edinburgh)
  Harald Ganzinger (Max-Planck Institut für Informatik), co-chair
  Jürgen Giesl (Darmstadt University of Technology)
  Georg Gottlob (Vienna University of Technology)
  Ryuzo Hasegawa (Kyushu University)
  Neil Jones (DIKU University of Copenhagen)
  Jean-Pierre Jouannaud (CNRS)
  Maurizio Lenzerini (Università di Roma "La Sapienza")
  Giorgio Levi (Pisa University)
  Leonid Libkin (Bell Laboratories)
  Patrick Lincoln (SRI International)
  Ursula Martin (St. Andrews University)
  Yuri Matiyasevich (Steklov Institite of Mathematics, St.Petersburg)
  David McAllester (AT&T Labs Research), co-chair
  Robert Nieuwenhuis (Technical University of Catalonia)
  Catuscia Palamidessi (Pennsylvania State University)
  Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University)
  Uday Reddy (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  Vladimir Sazonov (Program Systems Institute, Pereslavl-Zalesski)
  Helmut Schwichtenberg (Lüdwig-Maximilian University, Munich)
  Moshe Vardi (Rice University)
  Andrzej Tarlecki (Warsaw University)
  Yoshihito Toyama (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
  Andrei Voronkov (University of Manchester), co-chair
  Michael Zakharyashev (Keldysh Institute of Applied Mathematics, Moscow)

Organizing Committee

  Rusiko Asatiani (Tbilisi University)
  Nani Chanishvili (Tbilisi University)
  Gela Chankvetadze (Tbilisi University)
  Georgi Chikoidze (Tbilisi University)
  Temur Khurodze (Tbilisi University), chair
  Temur Kutsia (Tbilisi University)
  Khimuri Rukhaia (Tbilisi University)
  Konstantin Pkhakadze (Tbilisi University)

Submission of articles

  All submitted papers must be original and not submitted for
  publication elsewhere. The proceedings of LPAR'99 will be
  published by Springer-Verlag in the LNAI series. Authors of
  accepted papers will be requested to sign a form transfering
  copyright of their contribution to Springer-Verlag.

  Submissions should not be longer than 15 proceedings pages. If
  proofs do not fit in 15 pages, add an appendix with proofs or
  refer to a full version of the article on the Web. If the paper
  does not fit in 15 pages without proofs, submit it to a journal.

  Authors are encouraged to use LaTeX2e and the Springer llncs
  class files. If you use this style, turn on page numbers using
  \pagestyle{plain}. Submit a uuencoded, compressed (using gzip or
  zip) postscript file to lpar99@csd.uu.se.

  Submissions should be accompanied by an electronic abstract (pure
  ASCII) sent in a separate email. It should contain the title,
  list of authors and the asbtract.


  The proceedings will be published in the series Lecture Notes in
  Artificial Intelligence by Springer Verlag and available at the

Important dates

  Submission: May 15
  Notification: June 15
  Final version: July 15
  Conference: September 6-10
  LLC Symposium in Batumi: September 12-16