No Subject

	The 10th Nordic Workshop on Programming Theory (NWPT'98)
		Turku, Finland, October 14-16th, 1998
		  Turku Centre for Computer Science

	   Preliminary announcement and Call for abstracts

The objective of the workshop is to bring together researchers from the
Nordic and Baltic countries interested in programming theory, in order to
improve mutual contacts and cooperation.  Typical topics of the workshop
include (but are not limited to):

	- Semantics of programs
	- Programming logics
	- Program verification
	- Formal specification of programs
	- Program synthesis
	- Program transformation and program refinement
	- Real-Time and hybrid systems
	- Modeling of concurrency
	- Programming methods
	- Tools for program construction and verification

Invited speakers

Important dates

September 11th          - submission of abstracts
September 18th          - notification of acceptance
October 14th -16th      - WORKSHOP

Programme Committee

Magne Haveraaen,     Univ. of Bergen, Norway	(Magne.Haveraaen@ii.uib.no)
Reino Kurki-Suonio,  Tampere Univ. of Tech., Finland	(rks@cs.tut.fi)
Kim G. Larsen,	     Aalborg Univ., Denmark		(kgl@iesd.auc.dk) 
Wang Yi,	     Uppsala Univ., Sweden		(wang.yi@docs.uu.de)
Bengt Nordstrom,     Univ. of Gothenburg,
		     Chalmers Univ. of Tech., Sweden	(bengt@cs.chalmers.se) 
Olaf  Owe,	     Univ. of Oslo, Norway		(olaf.owe@ifi.uio.no)
Kaisa Sere,	     Abo Akademi, Finland	  	(ksere@abo.fi)
Juri Vain,	     Inst. of Cybernetics, Estonia	(vain@ioc.ee)

Organizing Committee

Kaisa Sere, Marina Walden

For more information, please mail to Marina.Walden@abo.fi